Freddie….

Standard

 

LOVER OF LIFE,

SINGER OF SONGS

 

Is this the real life ?
Is this just fantasy ?

While we live according to race, colour or creed
While we rule by blind madness and pure greed
Our lives dictated by tradition, superstition, false religion

You can be anything you want to be
Just turn yourself into anything you think that you could ever be

Be free with your tempo, be free, be free
Surrender your ego – be free, be free to yourself

The show must go on

, yeah yeah
Ooh, inside my heart is breaking
My make-up may be flaking
But my smile still stays on

On and on, does anybody know what we are living for ?

Super powers always fighting
But Mona Lisa just keeps on smiling
It’s a miracle, it’s a miracle, it’s a miracle

 

If every leaf on every tree, could tell a story that would be a miracle
If every child on every street, had clothes to wear and food to eat

That’s a miracle

If all God’s people could be free, to live in perfect harmony
It’s a miracle, we’re having a miracle on Earth

That’s a miracle

Goodbye everybody – I’ve got to go
Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth
Mama, ooo

I don’t want to die
I sometimes wish I’d never been born at all

 

But I’m just a poor boy and nobody loves me

Rispondi

